Home  Contact  Español


The Border Legislative Conference consists of state legislators from the border states of California, Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas in the United States, and the states of Baja California, Sonora, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo Leon, and Tamaulipas in the Republic of Mexico. The legislative leadership or appropriate legislative authority from the participating border states determines their state’s membership in the Border Legislative Conference. Up to four members are selected by each state and up to four alternates.

Click on the map or on the links to the left to learn more about each individual member state, including their appointed Members. A printer-friendly directory of the entire membership is also available by link.